School Support Services

Ruth Benge

K-3 Early Literacy Coach
517-266-1638 | ruth.benge@lisd.us

  • Provides job-embedded professional learning in the areas of literacy and GELN's Essential Practices

John Hill

Math Curriculum Consultant / MTSS Coach
517-265-1605 | john.hill@lisd.us

  • Consults with local districts in mathematics professional learning

Brian Jones

Curriculum Consultant
517-266-6988 | brian.jones@lisd.us

  • Supports local districts in school improvement reporting and processes
  • Hosts county-wide Health/PE Curriculum meetings
  • Serves on the Lenawee Substance Abuse Prevention Coalition (LSAPC) and Lenawee Health Network (LHN)
  • Administers the Michigan Profile for Healthy Youth (MiPHY) survey in most districts
  • Leads the Multi-Tiered System of Supports (MTSS)

Linda Knape

STEM Program Coordinator
517-265-1624 | linda.knape@lisd.us

  • Provides instructional programs for the Stubnitz Environmental Education Center
  • Co-Coordinates environmental field trips for elementary learners at Stubnitz
  • Assists with Tri-County Science and Technology Fair
  • Coordinates the Tri-County Elementary Science Olympiad

Stan Masters

Coordinator of Instructional Data Services
517-265-1606 | stan.masters@lisd.us

  • Administrator of Illuminate DnA for assessments and implementation
  • Administrator for MISchoolData
  • Data Steward for Lenawee Cradle to Career
  • Areas of Expertise: Statewide assessment, classroom assessment practices, social studies

Amanda Morris

Curriculum Consultant
517-266-6983 | amanda.morris@lisd.us

  • K-12 Literacy Consultant and Facilitator
  • Provides job-embedded professional learning in the areas of literacy and GELN's Essential Practices
  • Facilitator of the Lenawee District Coaches Network
  • Chair of the Cradle to Career Reading by Third Grade Network

Kerry Nieman

Stubnitz Environmental Education Program Coordinator
517-265-6691 | kerry.nieman@lisd.us

  • Develops & implements programs at the Stubnitz Environmental Education Center
  • Co-Coordinates environmental field trips for elementary learners at Stubnitz
  • Coordinates MS/HS environmental programs to promote real-world application and stewardship
  • Supports teachers in moving students outside for engaging learning in all curriculum areas

Ann Smart

Educational Technology Consultant
517-920-1714 | ann.smart@lisd.us
@AnnSmart17

  • Passionate about educational innovation, maker-centered learning, student-centered learning, and classroom technology integration
  • Believes that every child should be able to inquire, create, innovate, and play, every day
  • Provides professional development in the following areas:
    • STEAM or Maker-centered learning
    • Technology integration and resources
    • Innovative teaching strategies
    • Google training for staff and students
    • Learning spaces
  • Serves local districts and non-profits through REMC Association of Michigan services

Jenny VanDaele-Coury

Science Curriculum Consultant
517-265-1687 | jenny.vandaele-coury@lisd.us
@vandaelej

  • Coordinates the Tri-County Science Fair
  • Supports science learning across the county
  • Provides job-embedded professional learning opportunities, especially around integrating literacy and science instruction
  • Provides individualized support for districts and teams
  • Works to bring collaboration among educators and local business/industry leaders

Julie Burkeen

PL Center Coordinator/Manager
517-265-1611 | julie.burkeen@lisd.us
LISD PL Center Facebook page
@LISD_PL_Center

  • Facilitates LISD Professional Learning training
  • Contact for State Continuing Education Credit Hours (SCECHs) and Teacher Certification

Stephanie Jacobs

PL Center Secretary & Registrar
517-265-1619 | stephanie.jacobs@lisd.us
LISD PL Center Facebook page
@LISD_PL_Center

  • Manages Wisdomwhere online registration website
  • Supports LISD Professional Learning training
  • Oversees purchasing and invoicing for School Support Services Workgroup