May 8, 2024

LISD Board of Education Fills Vacancy

The Lenawee ISD Board of Education unanimously appointed Kathryn Mohr (Britton Deerfield) to fill an open seat at their regularly scheduled board meeting on Monday, May 6th. The vacancy was created following the death of Lenawee ISD Board of Education Treasurer Dave Pray earlier this spring.

Mohr’s term will run through June 30, 2025, at which point there will be an election to fill the balance of the term through June 30, 2029. Mohr previously served on the Board from 2001 to 2009, and again from 2019 to 2023.

“We are thrilled to welcome Kathryn back to the Board,” said Richard Germond, Lenawee ISD Board of Education President. “During her 12 years of previous service, she actively contributed her legal expertise and principled judgment to district matters. Her leadership and commitment will continue to benefit our educational community moving forward.”

“As a newer member of the Board of Education myself, I look forward to having Kathryn’s experience to help guide us in the year ahead,” said Paula Holtz, Lenawee ISD Board of Education Trustee. “Mr. Pray had decades of educational leadership and institutional knowledge, so having a successor with a rich background of Board service will aid in a smooth transition."